Florentine Salad

Welcome, so pleased you stopped by to our site. If you are enjoying our cooking blog and would like getting email notifications when we post new things. Please feel free to follow our blog, and you will automatically be given our new recipes as they come in.

“Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Reviewing the recipes that I have posted, I realized that I need to put something extra healthy in to make up for all the sweets that I have put up. I guess you can tell, I have a bit of a “sweet tooth” as some might call it. Now, as I promised I will post something extra healthy, spinach salad.

Enjoy!

Florentine Salad

  • 12 oz. Spinach
  • 2 slices crisp fried bacon
  • 1 hard boiled egg – cut up
  • dried cranberries (optional)
  • Chia seeds (optional) for extra nutrition
  • Tomato (diced)

Dressing

  • 1/3 cup veg. oil
  • 1/4 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • dash pepper
  • 1 clove garlic (minced)

Mix dressing up spread over spinach, bacon and egg, with (dried cranberries and chia seeds, if you desire)

  • Servings: 5-8
One thought on “Florentine Salad

Leave me a comment! :)

