Beef Stew

Welcome To Sweet 16’s Country Kitchen!

“I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see. The longer I live the more my mind dwells upon the beauty and the wonder of the world.” ~ John Burroughs

“Cultivate an attitude of happiness. Cultivate a spirit of optimism. Walk with faith, rejoicing in the beauties of nature, in the goodness of those you love, in the testimony which you carry in your heart concerning things divine.” ~Gordon B. Hinckley

This is my mom’s delicious Beef Stew recipe. Enjoy!

Beef Stew

  • 2 lbs. beef stew meet
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 2 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. pepper
  • 4 cups beef broth
  • 1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce
  • 2+ cloves garlic
  • 1 bay leaf
  • 1 1/2 tsp. paprika
  • 4 carrots, sliced
  • 3 potatoes, diced
  • 2 onions, chopped
  • 1 stalk celery, sliced

Place meat in crock-pot. Mix flour, salt and pepper and pour over meat. Stir to coat meat with flour. Add remaining ingredients and stir to mix well. Cover and cook on low 10-12 hrs. (or on high 4-6 hours) stir stew thoroughly before serving. Enjoy!

Leave me a comment! :)